

Ballot Style 15 (B51)

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	Roby Smith Republican Party	Ross Paustian Republican Party	
Michael Franken Democratic Party	 Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party 	O John Maxwell Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	O Jean Dickson Republican Party	
		Jazmin Newton Democratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	O Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party	
(Vote For No More Than One)	·	O Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party	
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party Christina Bohannan Democratic Party 	Mike NaigRepublican PartyJohn NorwoodDemocratic Party	(White-in vote, if any)	
Offinstina Bonannan Democratic Party	O Democratic Party		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General	0	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor	(Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Vote For No More Than One)	Brenna Bird Republican Party		
Kim Reynolds Adam GreggRepublican Party	Tom MillerDemocratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
 Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	For State Senator District 47 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	Scott Webster Republican Party Mary Kathleen Figaro Democratic Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	O	Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 93 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Paul D. Pate Republican Party	○ Gary Mohr Republican Party	For County Attorney	
○ Joel Miller Democratic Party	 Ryan Carstensen Democratic Party 	(Vote For No More Than One)	
	0	C Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
○ Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
Rob Sand Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
(······ ··· ··· ··· ·· ·· ·· ·· ·· ·· ··		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	
Chad Dexter	Capreme Court be retained in onice:	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1
	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	Matthew McDermott	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ Yes	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
(Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	to strict scrutiny.
○ Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
O John Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
Augustus Gus Newell	or Appeals be retained in onice:	of Iowa is amended by adding the
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
○ Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	not be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7	No
, , , , , ,	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	7 Godit be retained in onice:	
, , , , , ,	Meghan Corbin	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Stuart P. Werling	
	Yes	
	No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
Col	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	✓ Yes	
	O No	
	Kimberly Shepherd • Yes	
	○ No	
	- 110	
		TURN BALLOT OVER